Blind Search

Blind Search

Former Army MP Mercy Carr and her retired bomb-sniffing dog Elvis are back in this sequel to the page-turning, critically acclaimed A Borrowing of Bones

It’s October, hunting season in the Green Mountains―and the Vermont wilderness has never been more beautiful or more dangerous. Especially for ten-year-old Henry, who’s lost in the woods. Again. Only this time he sees something terrible.

Order Now!
About the Book

Former Army MP Mercy Carr and her retired bomb-sniffing dog Elvis are back in this sequel to the page-turning, critically acclaimed A Borrowing of Bones

It’s October, hunting season in the Green Mountains―and the Vermont wilderness has never been more beautiful or more dangerous. Especially for ten-year-old Henry, who’s lost in the woods. Again. Only this time he sees something terrible. When a young woman is found shot through the heart with a fatal arrow, Mercy thinks that something is murder. But Henry, a math genius whose autism often silences him when he should speak up most, is not talking.

Now there’s a murderer hiding among the hunters in the forest―and Mercy and Elvis must team up with their crime-solving friends, game warden Troy Warner and search-and-rescue dog Susie Bear, to find the killer―before the killer finds Henry. When an early season blizzard hits the mountains, cutting them off from the rest of the world, the race is on to solve the crime, apprehend the murderer, and keep the boy safe until the snowplows get through.

Inspired by the true search-and-rescue case of an autistic boy who got lost in the Vermont wilderness, this mystery is a compelling roller coaster ride through the worst of winter―and human nature.

Details
Series: Mercy and Elvis Mysteries
Tag: Suspenseful
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Publication Year: 2019
ASIN: B07NTMV3YR
ISBN: 9781250153050
List Price: 26.99
eBook Price: 13.99
Endorsements
A compelling mix of hard edges and easy charm - I loved this book
– Lee Child, #1 New York Times bestselling author
Finally, a suspense novel that combines my two loves: a thrilling police procedural, assisted by two fabulous working dogs. A one-sit read that will make you happy you did.
– Lisa Gardner, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Look for Me
The portrayal of working dogs will appeal to fans of David Rosenfelt and Margaret Mizushima. The blend of lovingly detailed setting and lively characters, both human and canine, makes this a series to watch
– Publisher's Weekly
Comparisons may be made between Munier's debut mystery and Margaret Mizushima's Timber Creek K-9 mysteries. A stronger read-alike is Julia Spencer Felming's mysteries featuring Rev. Clare Fergusson, another female veteran. The believable dogs, the touches of humor, the independent, determined Mercy, and well-crafted characters will bring readers back.
– Library Journal
Munier’s perfectly paced tale crackles with fast-paced dialogue and elegant descriptions that would make the likes of John Hart and James Lee Burke proud. But it’s her writing about animals, dogs in particular, that truly sparkles and distinguishes her from the pack.
– Jon Land, Booktrib
Order Now
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Other Books in "Mercy and Elvis Mysteries"
Preview
Sign up for Updates
Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."

Pin It on Pinterest